Keyword Analysis & Research: san antonio texas county

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched san antonio texas county also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What counties are in San Antonio TX?

San Antonio serves as the seat of Bexar County. Recent annexations have extended the city's boundaries into Medina County and, for a tiny area near the city of Garden Ridge, into Comal County.

How many counties are in San Antonio?

As of 2013, there are 254 counties in Texas. The largest Texan city, Houston, is located in Harris County, while the second largest city, San Antonio, is located in Bexar County. The city of Dallas is in Dallas County.

What county is San Antonio in TX?

San Antonio is the county seat of Bexar County, Texas. San Antonio was named for Saint Anthony of Padua, whose feast day it was when a Spanish expedition stopped in the area in 1691.

What are the taxes in San Antonio Texas?

The 8.25% sales tax rate in San Antonio consists of 6.25% Texas state sales tax, 1.25% San Antonio tax and 0.75% Special tax. There is no applicable county tax. You can print a 8.25% sales tax table here. For tax rates in other cities, see Texas sales taxes by city and county.

Search Results related to san antonio texas county on Search Engine