Keyword Analysis & Research: octavia butler dawn

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched octavia butler dawn also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the setting of Dawn by Octavia Butler?

Overview Dawn, a 1987 science fiction novel by Octavia Butler, is the first installment in the Lilith’s Brood trilogy. The story takes place in a near-future, post-apocalyptic world. The protagonist, Lilith Iyapo, is one of the few human survivors left after a nuclear war.

Who is Octavia Butler?

OCTAVIA E. BUTLER was a renowned writer who received a MacArthur "Genius" Grant and PEN West Lifetime Achievement Award for her body of work.

When was Xenogenesis by Octavia Butler published?

Octavia Butler’s 1987 novel Dawn begins her Xenogenesis trilogy (the series was titled Lilith's Brood in the Omnibus that was published in 2000). She would continue the story with Adulthood Rites in 1988 and complete the set with Imago in 1989.

Search Results related to octavia butler dawn on Search Engine