In order to qualify for a license, you must be appointed by an insurance company at the time of your insurance license application, or within 30 days. Study for the exam. The examination for a Texas insurance license covers a wide range of the insurance code.What license is required to sell health insurance in Texas?
Anyone wishing to sell insurance or adjust claims in the state of Texas is required to get a Texas insurance license. To obtain the license, you need to have knowledge of the laws and regulations affecting the insurance industry and governing the actions insurance agents may take.What are the requirements for an insurance agent in Texas?
Texas Insurance Licensing and Continuing Education. Generally, the insurance agents’ licensing term is two years from issue. Agents are required to take 40 hours of continuing education, with an additional 4 hours of an ethics course, before renewing their licenses each two years.