|california drivers education online dmv||1.13||1||3782||43|
You can opt to complete the required California drivers training courses at your public or private high school, or at a state-licensed driving school. California requires that you complete both a 30-hour classroom course and a six-hour, behind-the-wheel training program before you can hit the road on your own.What are the requirements to get California drivers license?
California Driver License Requirements at-a-glance: Drivers education is required for teens under 17½-years-old. You must be at least15½-years-old to receive your learner’s permit. You must be at least 16-years-old to receive a driver’s (provisional) license.What is the California Driver Ed course?
Your CA Driver's Ed course will: Cover the basic fundamentals of being a safe and responsible driver, including knowledge, attitudes, and driving skills necessary for the safe operation of a motor vehicle. Teach you pertinent laws in California, such as who has the right of way and proper stopping distance.How do you get drivers license in California?
Once you have met the license requirements, you will need to make an appointment at your local DMV office for your behind-the-wheel driving skills test. In order to apply for a provisional California driver license you must: Be at least 16 years old. Have held your instruction permit for at least six months. Have completed drivers education.